You were right, I am wrong


 

ppp.jpg

Before this melancholy
I was a blush away from blooming
Into a full swing of springs
Whisking all those autumns by
Smiling as if they were awesome
Then a rain of love fell over me
I raised my eyes to the sky
It was you who was crying
Earth awashed by stormy waters
Your tears quenching thirsty plants
Jumped right through that ocean
Breathing like a fish
Skies smaller than those waters
I can see all of that today
What you called lost love yesterday
You were right, I am wrong

Leave a Reply

