Starting You Up


bunny-girl-3102249_640

All of my life, I have always helped startups. Be it in business or in their personal lives. I have this strange outlook for someone alone, wanting to make it big. Exactly at that stage, when their passion is at the peak. Seeing, hearing and feeling the heat of that passion from this close, is an awesome experience of its own.

My job is usually done by either merely being a good listener or maybe going along on some obvious roads that are invisible from their eyes. When I have brought them all the way to the runway and they seem ready to fly, its time for me to say goodbye to greet other new startups.

In personal lives, its mostly about their family or issues with expressing love. Again, them being stuck at cross-roads of their lives, attracts me quite strangely towards them. Helping someone in their personal lives is actually more difficult than helping someone in their business startups.

People are usually bitter when they feel like stuck and have nobody else to turn to. Family, friends and everyone else seems to drift away. Whenever I walk in, they are usually alone. Sort of like nothing beyond a sky above their heads and a ground beneath their two feet.

My (quietly) listening skills work magic most of the times. I just want them to hear themselves. Not me. I’m nobody and will be same soon after this is over. But being there when they have nobody else to turn to, it feels quite purposeful to me. Once I can hand them over to their life partners, someone new in the dating world or maybe back to their parents or some old friend of theirs. My job is done and time to move on to someone else new who is all by him or herself in this big world.

When I am not alone, how can I leave anyone to be by themselves.

One thought on “Starting You Up

Leave a comment