24 Hours Before Your Death – What Would You Do?


beautiful-16736_640

Its a fictional scenario that came to my mind from out of nowhere.

You are physically healthy and wealthy. You can go anywhere in the world and see anybody or anything you want. Someone whispers in your ears that you have only 24 hours to live and you are dead sure in your heart that “someone” is real. Then how would you like to spend those 24 hours?

About me, I would first write my apology and sorry letters to everyone who I might have remotely wronged. (2 hours)

Next, I would visit all of my loved ones without informing them anything trivial about myself. (2 hours)

Now, with those 20 hours left, I’d like to get lost into the fields where I will be living like a free bird without any human nearby. And if I can find a body of water (lake, ocean, river, etc.,) that’d be a plus.

And when the time is up, I would walk straight to death, look into its eyes and embrace it smilingly (hugging).

I must have cried when I came to planet earth like other new-born babies. But I want to leave smilingly and thanking everyone for such precious moments of life.

Actually, I’d prefer and thank anyone who informs me 24 hours earlier than dying suddenly or at the hands of some painful disease.

Strange thought. Isn’t it? 🙂

Leave a comment